Palimpsest  

Go Back   Palimpsest > Palimpsest Forums > All About Palimpsest


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22nd Sep 2004, 12:47   #1
Linkmeister
Junior Palimpsestarian
is new to Palimpsest
 
Join Date: 22 Sep 2004
Location: Palimcity
Posts: 8
Default Palimplinks

Welcome to the Palimpsest Links page!

I have been appointed by the Palimpular Council to keep a watchful eye over the collection of links held in Palimcity. Because of the forum system used in these parts, it would have been a logistical nightmare to allow everyone to post links at will. At least by employing THE LINKMEISTER, everything will be kept in some relative degree of order.

If anyone has a link they would like posting, please either email me, or PM me, via my Profile page. I am afraid that replying to any messages in this forum is banned for mere Palimortals, and frowned upon for others!

Many thanks for your time, and enjoy the links!
__________________
Want a link on Palimpsest? Then email or PM me, THE LINKMEISTER, via my Profile page.
Linkmeister is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd Sep 2004, 12:52   #2
Linkmeister
Junior Palimpsestarian
is new to Palimpsest
 
Join Date: 22 Sep 2004
Location: Palimcity
Posts: 8
Default AUTHOR LINKS

Authors

Martin Amis - http://martinamis.albion.edu/


Isaac Asimov - http://www.asimovonline.com/


Margaret Atwood - http://www.owtoad.com/


Iain Banks:

http://www.iainbanks.net/

http://www.cs.bris.ac.uk/~stefan/culture.html ...a few notes on The Culture

http://www.cl.cam.ac.uk/~and1000/banks/ships.html ...notes on the delightful ship names


The Garden of Forking Paths (Jorge Luis Borges) - http://www.themodernword.com/borges/


Aidan Chambers - http://www.aidanchambers.co.uk/


G.K. Chesterton - http://www.dur.ac.uk/martin.ward/gkc/


Neil Gaiman - http://www.neilgaiman.com/


William Gibson:

http://www.williamgibsonbooks.com/index.asp

http://www.antonraubenweiss.com/gibson/

http://www.nascr.net/~fff/


Ursula K. Le Guin - http://www.ursulakleguin.com/UKL_info.html


Russell Hoban - http://www.ocelotfactory.com/hoban/index.html


Diana Wynne Jones - http://www.leemac.freeserve.co.uk/index.htm


Ian McEwan - http://www.ianmcewan.com/


Zembla (Nabokov) - http://www.libraries.psu.edu/nabokov/zembla.htm


Philip Pullman - http://www.philip-pullman.com/


William Shaw - The remarkably talented journalist and author has a blog!http://singingslowly.ebloggy.com/


Christopher Wakling - http://www.christopherwakling.com/


Doubting Hall (Evelyn Waugh) - http://www.doubtinghall.com/


Jeanette Winterson - http://www.jeanettewinterson.com/


Sean Wright - http://www.seanwright.co.uk/
__________________
Want a link on Palimpsest? Then email or PM me, THE LINKMEISTER, via my Profile page.
Linkmeister is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd Sep 2004, 12:55   #3
Linkmeister
Junior Palimpsestarian
is new to Palimpsest
 
Join Date: 22 Sep 2004
Location: Palimcity
Posts: 8
Default GENRE LINKS

Genres

Crime

http://www.crimetime.co.uk


Childrens' and Young Adults' Fiction

Children's Books UK - http://www.cbuk.info/resources/www_authors.php

CoolReads - reviews by teenagers for teenagers - http://www.cool-reads.co.uk/

Children's Books UK general site - http://www.cbuk.info/index.php

Boox (for Young People) - http://www.boox.org.uk/index.cfm

Reading Matters - children's book reviews - http://www.readingmatters.co.uk/

Achuka children's book news - http://www.achuka.co.uk/index2.php
__________________
Want a link on Palimpsest? Then email or PM me, THE LINKMEISTER, via my Profile page.
Linkmeister is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd Sep 2004, 12:57   #4
Linkmeister
Junior Palimpsestarian
is new to Palimpsest
 
Join Date: 22 Sep 2004
Location: Palimcity
Posts: 8
Default General Book Links

General Books Sites & Publishers

Reading group site - http://bookgroup.info/

v. jolly Book Plate download site - http://www.myhomelibrary.org/home.html

Online Literature - http://www.gutenberg.net/

more online literature - http://www.online-literature.com/

The state of Virginia on-line literature database - http://etext.lib.virginia.edu/eng-on.html

Audio Books - http://www.naxos-audiobooks.com/

Book Crossing - http://www.bookcrossing.com/home

Books for Keeps - http://www.booksforkeeps.co.uk/v1/in...p?section=home

Britlitblogs - http://www.britlitblogs.com

Online Texts - http://unitynation.com/arthurs/index.html

Ishmael's Literary Site - http://www.thepequod.org.uk/
__________________
Want a link on Palimpsest? Then email or PM me, THE LINKMEISTER, via my Profile page.

Last edited by Colyngbourne; 17th Sep 2007 at 16:54.
Linkmeister is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd Sep 2004, 12:59   #5
Linkmeister
Junior Palimpsestarian
is new to Palimpsest
 
Join Date: 22 Sep 2004
Location: Palimcity
Posts: 8
Default MAGAZINE AND NEWSPAPER LINKS

Magazines and Newspapers

McSweeney's - http://www.mcsweeneys.net/

New York Review of Books - http://www.nybooks.com/

The New Yorker - http://www.newyorker.com/

Sunday new York Times Book Review - http://www.nytimes.com/pages/books/review/index.html
__________________
Want a link on Palimpsest? Then email or PM me, THE LINKMEISTER, via my Profile page.
Linkmeister is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd Sep 2004, 13:01   #6
Linkmeister
Junior Palimpsestarian
is new to Palimpsest
 
Join Date: 22 Sep 2004
Location: Palimcity
Posts: 8
Default Film Links

Film Sites



IMDB - http://www.imdb.com/

Rotten Tomatoes - http://www.rottentomatoes.com/

Coming Soon - http://www.comingsoon.net/

Empire - http://www.empireonline.co.uk/

Dateline Hollywood - http://www.datelinehollywood.com

Roger Ebert reviews - http://rogerebert.suntimes.com/apps/...tegory=REVIEWS

The Movie Review Aggregate Engine - http://www.mrqe.com/lookup
__________________
Want a link on Palimpsest? Then email or PM me, THE LINKMEISTER, via my Profile page.

Last edited by Colyngbourne; 9th Jan 2006 at 12:03.
Linkmeister is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd Sep 2004, 13:04   #7
Linkmeister
Junior Palimpsestarian
is new to Palimpsest
 
Join Date: 22 Sep 2004
Location: Palimcity
Posts: 8
Default POLITICS LINKS

Politics Sites

The Onion - http://www.theonion.com/

Znet - http://www.zmag.org/weluser.htm
__________________
Want a link on Palimpsest? Then email or PM me, THE LINKMEISTER, via my Profile page.
Linkmeister is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 4:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.